RTAP Advisory Committee

The RTAP Advisory Committee provides guidance and input for the Greater Minnesota transit assistance needs for training and knowledge transfer. The Minnesota RTAP advisory committee meets periodically throughout the year for guidance for the program and upcoming events. The active members vote on important training decisions being made by RTAP.


The Minnesota Rural Transit Assistance Program Advisory Committee includes the following members: 

LuAnn Bleiler: Operations Manager/Safety Coordinator, Paul Bunyan Transit. Represents the Minnesota Public Transit Association (MPTA) as a board member of MPTA. 

Ryan I. Daniel: Chief Executive Officer, St. Cloud Metro Bus. Represents FTA section 5307, small, urban public transit provider. (Alternate: Scott Stark, Training & Safety Manager, St. Cloud Metro Bus). 

Margaret Donahoe: Executive Director, Minnesota Public Transit Association (MPTA).

Alan Herrman, SmartLink Transit Manager, SmartLink Scott County, Minnesota. Represents FTA section 5310, public transit provider. 

Harinee S. Iyengar: RTAP Manager, MnDOT Office of Transit and Active Transportation (OTAT).

Pat LaCourse: Transit Manager, Brown County Heartland Express. Represents FTA section 5311, rural public transit provider. 

Jeremy Monahan: Transit Director, Faribault-Martin County, Prairie Lakes Transit. Represents FTA section 5311, rural public transit provider.

Megan Neeck: Public Transit Coordinator, MnDOT Office of Transit and Active Transportation (OTAT).

Tori Nill: Office Director, MnDOT Office of Transit and Active Transportation (OTAT).

Craig Rempp: Transit Director, City of Mankato. MPTA Liaison. Represents FTA section 5311. 

Jennie Rowland: Transportation Manager, Bois Forte Band of Chippewa, Bois Forte Reservation – Big Woods Transit. Represents tribal transit. 

We are looking for 2 representatives from FTA section 5310 and 1 representative from FTA section 5311 transit provider to be a part of the advisory committee.  If you are interested, please contact Deb Brisk at deb.brisk@mnrtap.net.

The advisory committee is supported by DRB Consulting.