DOT Announces Appointments to the 2022-2024 Transit Advisory Committee for Safety (TRACS)

Published on: December 18, 2022

Today, U.S. Department of Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg announced the appointment of 24 members to the Federal Transit Administration’s Transit Advisory Committee for Safety (TRACS).

TRACS’s membership reflects the geographic, size, and issue diversity across the transit industry and includes members from large and small bus and rail operators, state safety oversight agencies, academia, non-profit organizations, and labor unions from rural communities to America’s most populous cities.

TRACS provides information, advice, and recommendations on transit safety and other issues as determined by the Secretary of Transportation and the FTA Administrator. Appointments are two-year terms.

Transit Advisory Committee for Safety (TRACS)

to request a different date or venue for this course — or request a new course entirely.